Skip to main content
Skip to main menu

Main menu

 
 
 

 

Introduction

The Special Loan Guarantee Scheme (SpGS) aims to help enterprises secure loans from the participating lending institutions (PLIs) for meeting general business needs to tide over the liquidity problem during the global financial crisis with the Government acting as the guarantor.

The application period has closed on 31 December 2010.


To be eligible to apply for guarantee under the SpGS, enterprises(1) should meet the following criteria:

  1. registered under the Business Registration Ordinance (Chapter 310) (except for listed companies, lending institutions and their associates), and with substantive business operation(2) in Hong Kong;

  2. the enterprise must have been in operation for at least one year on the date of implementation of the SpGS (i.e. 15 December 2008); and

  3. the enterprise must have no outstanding default in any authorised institution as defined in the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155).


The loans guaranteed under the SpGS can be in the form of either a term loan or a revolving credit line (e.g. overdraft facility, revolving letter of credit in support of trade finance, etc). Personal guarantee(s) from the owner(s) of enterprise is/are required. If the enterprise is a limited company, personal guarantee(s) is/are required from shareholder(s) (whether an individual or a firm) together holding more than 50% of the equity interest of the enterprise.

The loans should be used for meeting general business uses of enterprises. The loans cannot be used in whole or in part, for paying, repaying, restructuring or repackaging any loans, credit facilities or payment obligations.

In respect of a term loan, the PLIs may grant a grace period in the first six months, during which the enterprise may pay the interest only. Thereafter, the loan should be repaid to the PLI by installments over a maximum of 54 months or up to 31 December 2015, whichever is earlier. The period between each repayment of principal should not exceed three months.

In respect of a revolving credit line, the repayment should be made to the PLI over a maximum of 60 months or up to 31 December 2015, whichever is earlier. There will not be any fixed repayment period for revolving loans, but the PLIs are encouraged to term-out the loans at a suitable juncture to ensure an orderly repayment of the outstanding loan before expiry of the guarantee period.
 

The SpGS provides a guarantee of up to 80% of the approved loan. The maximum loan amount for each enterprise is $12 million. Within this limit, an enterprise may obtain a revolving credit line of up to $6 million.

The maximum guarantee period for each loan is 60 months after the start date(3), or up to 31 December 2015, whichever is earlier. 
 

Note

(1) Enterprises

"Enterprise" refers to a legal entity who is engaged in any form of business for the purpose of gain. Non-profit-making or non-profit-distributing organisations are not eligible.

(2) Substantive business operation

To be eligible for the SpGS, an enterprise should have substantive ‌business operation in Hong Kong. A business holding a shell business registration or having most of its main business operation outside Hong Kong will not be regarded as having substantive local business operation.

(3) For term loans, it means the date on which any funds are first withdrawn against the approved loan. For revolving loans, it means the date on which the funds are made available for use by the Borrower.

 
Last Revision Date : 24 February 2017

跳至主要內容
跳至主目錄

主目錄

 
 
 

 

計劃簡介


特別信貸保證計劃是由政府提供信貸擔保,為個別企業在全球金融危機中提供信貸保證,以協助它們向參與計劃的貸款機構取得貸款,用作支付一般業務用途的開支,解決資金周轉問題。

計劃申請期已於2010年12月31日結束。
 

企業(1)須符合下列條件方可申請信貸保證:

  1. 按照《商業登記條例》(第310章)在香港登記 (上市公司或貸款機構和其相關者除外),並在香港有實質業務運作(2)

  2. 企業在計劃實施當日(即 2008年12月15日)必須最少已營運一年;及

  3. 企業不得在任何《銀行業條例》(第155章) 所界定的認可貸款機構有任何未償還的壞帳。


獲特別信貸保證計劃提供信貸保證的貸款,可選擇有期貸款方式或以循環信貸方式(例如透支貸款、支援貿易融資的循環信用狀等)提供。企業東主須作個人擔保,就有限公司而言,須由持有該企業共50%以上股本權益的股東(個人或公司)作擔保。

貸款必須用以支付一般業務用途的開支。企業不得利用計劃提供信貸保證的貸款,不論是全部或其中部分,支付、償還、重組或重新包裝任何借款、信貸安排或債務。

獲特別信貸保證計劃提供信貸保證的有期貸款,參與計劃的貸款機構可容許企業在首六個月的寬限期內只償還利息。寬限期後,貸款必須於最長54個月內,或直至2015年12月31日 (以較早者為準),分期清還。每期還款相隔的時間不可超過三個月。

獲本計劃提供信貸保證的循環信貸,必須於最長60個月內,或直至2015年12月31日(以較早者為準),向貸款機構清還。循環信貸沒有既定的還款期限, 但本署鼓勵貸款機構在信貸保證期屆滿前的適當時候,以有期形式安排企業有秩序地清還餘下欠款。
 

計劃可為借款企業提供的信貸保證額為貸款額的80%。每家企業最高的貸款額為1,200萬元。在這貸款額之內,每家借款企業可從參與計劃的貸款機構取得最多600萬元的循環信貸。

信貸保證期最長為貸款生效日期(3)後60個月,或直至2015年12月31日 (以較早者為準)。
 

(1) 企業

"企業"是指以圖利為目的而從事任何形式的業務的法人。

(2) 實質業務運作

要符合申請資格,有關企業必須在香港有實質業務運作。空殼公司或近乎所有主要業務運作在香港境外進行的公司, 均不會被視為在本港有實質業務運作。

(3) 就有期貸款而言,此日期指從獲批的貸款中首次提取款項的日期;而就循環貸款而言,此日期則指企業獲批貸款後可運用款項的日期。

 
修訂日期 : 二零一七年二月二十四日