Skip to main content
Skip to main menu

Main menu

 
 
 

 

EMF provides funding support to SMEs for their participation in the following export promotion activities to promote their own products and/or services.  Such export promotion activities/platforms must be organised/operated by organisations with a good track record4:

  1. Trade fairs/exhibitions outside Hong Kong.

  2. Business missions outside Hong Kong5.

  3. Local trade fairs/exhibitions which mainly target at markets outside Hong Kong (Please click here for more detailed requirements).

  4. Placing advertisements on trade publications which mainly target at markets outside Hong Kong.

  5. Export promotion activities (such as placing advertisements, keyword search, listing product information, setting up or enhancing online shop, participating in virtual exhibitions, etc.) which are conducted through electronic platforms/media6 and which mainly target at markets outside Hong Kong.

  6. Setting up or enhancement of a corporate website/mobile application of the applicant enterprise which mainly targets at markets outside Hong Kong7.

An enterprise may seek preliminary advice from Trade and Industry Department (TID) on the eligibility of a particular export promotion activity for funding support under EMF.  The enterprise should provide in writing to TID information on the activity in question (including the name of the activity and platform/media8, objective and scope of the activity, target participants, programme details and date of the activity, etc.).  TID will make a preliminary assessment on the eligibility of the activity in question and provide a written response.  However, this preliminary assessment is not an approval for funding support under EMF in relation to the activity.  Any subsequent change in the nature, scope or other arrangements of the activity may affect its eligibility for EMF.  Previous approval for funding support in relation to a particular activity does not guarantee that the same activity will be eligible for funding support in future.  TID will evaluate each activity and application having regard to the prevailing circumstances.

Notes:

4. In considering whether an organiser/operator/service provider has a good track record, Trade and Industry Department (TID) will make reference to various factors, including its business nature, size of business (such as number of employees), years of establishment, number of years of experience in organising/operating/providing relevant activities/platforms/services, the nature/type, number and scale of similar activities/platforms/services previously organised/operated/provided, organiser’s/operator’s/service provider’s credibility, feedback of the trade on relevant activities/platforms/services organised/operated/provided and enterprises which have participated in the relevant activities/platforms or used the relevant services before, etc.

5. For business missions organised by Government, Government-related organisations or non-profit distributing trade and industrial organisations for the purpose of market expansion, the itinerary must include business meetings with the local government, the local trade and industry or the local trade and industrial organisations of the city of the activity, or include factory or site visits in the city of the activity.  For other business missions, the itinerary must include one-on-one business matching sessions for enterprises to meet with foreign buyers.  In considering the eligibility of a business mission, TID will take into account the overall arrangement for the business mission including the aim, the number of participants and other relevant details.  Business mission comprises tours only will not be considered.

6. Electronic platforms/media include trade portals, search engines, social media and electronic publications.  In considering whether an electronic platform/media mainly targets at markets outside Hong Kong, TID will make reference to various factors, including how the electronic platform/media can facilitate the applicant enterprise in export promotion, the domain name of the platform/media, type of language used, content, function, type of target visitors and geographical distribution of visitors/downloads, etc.  In general, for a platform/media to be considered as mainly targeting at markets outside Hong Kong, the number of local visitors/downloads of the platform/media should not exceed 30% of its total number of visitors/downloads.  The operator of the platform/media concerned should provide statistics on the geographical distribution of visitors/downloads on the relevant electronic platform/media to prove that the platform/media concerned is mainly targeting at markets outside Hong Kong.

7. In considering whether a corporate website/ mobile application mainly targets markets outside Hong Kong, TID will make reference to various factors, including how the corporate website/ mobile application can facilitate the applicant enterprise’s export promotion, type of language used, content, function and proof of the applicant enterprise’s export business, etc.

8. Applicant enterprises may obtain information on activities and platforms/media which have been funded by EMF in the past 12 months from our webpage.

 
Last Revision Date : 16 April 2020

跳至主要內容
跳至主目錄

主目錄

 
 
 

 

基金提供的資助,可供中小企業參與下列出口推廣活動以推廣其產品及/或服務,而該些出口推廣活動或活動平台必須由有良好往績的機構4主辦或營運:

  1. 香港境外展銷/展覽會。

  2. 香港境外商貿考察團5

  3. 以香港境外市場為主要對象的本地展銷/展覽會(詳細要求請按此處)。

  4. 在以香港境外市場為主要對象的貿易刊物上刊登廣告。

  5. 通過電子平台/媒介6進行以香港境外市場為主要對象的出口推廣活動,例如刊登廣告、關鍵字搜尋、上載產品資料、建立或優化網上商店等。

  6. 建立或優化申請企業所擁有的以香港境外市場為主要對象的公司網站/流動應用程式作出口推廣7


企業可就某項出口推廣活動是否符合基金的資助資格向工貿署作初步查詢。企業須以書面形式向工貿署提供有關活動的資料(例如活動及平台/媒介8名稱、目的及範圍、目標對象、行程表、活動日期等)。工貿署初步審核有關活動的資助資格後,會以書面回覆企業。然而,初步審核的結果並非等同有關活動會獲基金資助。如初步審核後該活動在性質、內容或其他安排上出現改變,可能會影響其資助資格。過往曾獲基金資助的活動,並不代表日後必然會符合資助資格,工貿署會根據當時情況對每項活動及申請再作評估。工貿署無論在任何時候,均保留最終權利,決定活動是否符合資助資格。


註:

4. 在考慮主辦/營運機構/服務供應商是否具有良好往績時,工貿署會參考多項因素,包括機構的業務性質、規模(例如員工數目)、成立年期、籌辦/營運/提供相關活動/平台/服務的年資、過往曾籌辦/營運/提供類似活動/平台/服務的性質、數目及規模、主辦/營運機構/服務供應商的可信性、業界對機構過往籌辦/營運/提供相關活動/平台/服務的評價,以及有哪些企業曾參與相關活動/平台或使用有關服務等。

5. 由政府、政府相關機構或非分配利潤的工商組織主辦並以擴展市場為目標的商貿考察團,行程必須包含於活動城市與當地政府、工商界或相關工商組織舉行的商業會議,或包含於活動城市作廠房或用地探訪。其他商貿考察團的行程必須包含企業與香港境外買家作一對一商貿配對洽談的環節。工貿署會根據考察團的整體安排考慮考察團是否符合基金的資助資格,包括考察團的目的、人數,以及其他相關詳情。行程只包含參觀活動的商貿考察團將不獲考慮。

6. 電子平台/媒介包括商貿平台、搜尋引擎、社交網站及電子貿易刊物。在考慮有關電子平台/媒介是否以香港境外市場為主要對象時,工貿署會參考多項因素,包括有關平台/媒介如何協助申請企業推廣出口業務、平台/媒介的網址域名、語言文字種類、內容、功能、目標訪客的類別,以及訪客量/下載量的地域分佈等。一般而言,平台/媒介的香港訪客量/下載量不應超過其總訪客量/下載量的30%。有關平台/媒介的營辦商須提供其訪客量/下載量的地域分析數據,以證明該平台/媒介以香港境外市場為主要對象。

7. 在考慮屬申請企業的網站/流動應用程式是否以香港境外市場為主要對象時,工貿署會參考多項因素,包括申請企業如何利用該公司網站/流動應用程式作出口推廣、網站的語言文字種類、內容、功能,以及企業的出口業務證明等。

8. 申請企業可在本網站查閱過去12個月內曾獲基金資助的活動及平台/媒介。

 
修訂日期 : 二零二零年一月二十日